Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2023 Marcel Malboeuf Scholarship Award Recipients

The ATU is pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 Marcel Malboeuf scholarships. Pankti Bhatt and Manahil Saeed, both of whose parents are members of Local 113-Toronto, ON, are this year’s recipients. Both graduated high school with a 99% or higher grade average and have demonstrated outstanding leadership and contributions to their communities. Bhatt will be attending McMaster University, studying Life Sciences, and Saeed is attending the University of Toronto, studying Computer Engineering.


The Marcel Malboeuf scholarship fund is awarded yearly on September 13, Marcel’s birthday. A true gentleman, Local 279-Ottawa, ON, Brother Malboeuf was one of the most committed, dedicated, and loyal members of our Union. The scholarship is awarded to ATU Canada members’ dependents who are enrolled in post-secondary education, exemplify the highest standard in academic achievement, and demonstrate commitment and dedication to their community with the utmost leadership qualities.